• cooking
cooking

Here in Voiron, with Antésite, Bonnat chocolate and Chartreuse liqueur, you have everything you need to make perfect dishes.

cooking

Spices, herbs and plants have inspired cooking and chefs since the beginning of time. Heady fragrances are often the outstanding memory of a dish, rather like Ariadne’s thread, and Antésite is no exception to this culinary rule. A bewitching ingredient, it enhances dishes and products, without changing their character. Each of its flavours flatters the gastronomic creativity of chefs.
This is the case with Christophe Aribert, the Michelin-starred head chef of the restaurant “Les Terrasses d’Uriage”, who has a weakness for the original Antésite, with its natural anise flavour. An outstanding ingredient in his kitchen, this concentrate enhances the associations of vegetables, fruit, meat and fish. For this cooking maestro, each flavour lauds the carefully chosen produce.
Christophe is somewhat nostalgic, revering the little stick, now concentrated in a bottle. This affection goes back to his childhood, when he used to chew the little sticks of wood.

Much more powerful than a thirst-quenching drink, for Chef Aribert Antésite is an incredible opportunity to awaken the senses, reveal flavours, dare create unusual combinations, endlessly surprise and be creative with no holds barred.

In the same way that he chooses the best meat, fish, vegetables and fruit, Christophe Aribert is attached to the quality of Antésite, to the origin of the liquorice and respect of its traditional taste.

As an ambassador of liquorice concentrate, the head chef of Les Terrasses d’Uriage likes to combine it with foie gras, a fine fish, a generous piece of meat or reduced to a jus.

Antésite is now has a permanent place in his cooking and culinary creations.

Recipe: “Pan-fried foie gras, strawberries, vinegar, lamb’s lettuce and lemon Antésite”

Serves six:
-450 g foie gras
-1 bunch of lamb’s lettuce
-1 punnet of small gariguette strawberries
-1 tablespoon of fir honey
-¼ litre sherry vinegar
– 1 tablespoon of lemon Antésite
Fleur de sel and pepper

Heat 1 tablespoon of fir honey with ¼ litre of sherry vinegar and the lemon Antésite in a saucepan. Preparer the lamb’s lettuce and season it with vinaigrette. Slice the strawberries and dry them in the oven at 80°C.

Cut the foie gras into slices and crisp in a very hot pan for just a minute each side.

Prepare the plates: place the foie gras in the centre, placing the slices of dried strawberry and lamb’s lettuce on top. Add the condiment made with the honey, vinegar and lemon Antésite. Add fleur de sel and pepper to taste. Enjoy!

 

Recipe: “Bread crust, potatoes, Saint Marcellin cheese, walnuts, Antésite and elderberry jelly”

Serves eight:
-200 g bread dough or 8 slice of bread
-200 g potatoes (Charlotte)
-3 Saint-Marcellin cheeses
-1/2 litre semi-skimmed milk
-300 g shelled walnuts
-10 ml of original anise Antésite
-1 pot of elderberry jelly
-Salt and pepper

Roll the bread dough out thinly and place on a baking tray. Cook the potatoes in salted water for around 30 minutes.

Bring ¼ litre of milk to the boil. Peel and mash the hot cooked potatoes and mix them into the hot milk. Check the seasoning. Remove the skins from the Saint-Marcellin cheeses, put them to one side and cut each cheese into 4 pieces. Add them to the potatoes. Mix with a blender and push through a sieve. Put them in a whipping siphon and insert two gas cartridges.

Next, soak just 200 g of the walnuts in ¼ litre of cold milk. Mix with a blender and push through a sieve. Toast the remaining 100 g of walnuts for two minutes in a 180°C oven.

Now prepare the plates: reduce the Antésite in a saucepan over a low heat until it has the consistency of syrup. Put just a few drops on each plate. Add some hot walnut milk. Grill the crusts of bread with the cheese skins. Create a millefeuille effect by interlaying crusts of bread cooked in the oven and cheese and potato mix from the siphon. Add a few toasted walnuts, a little elderberry jelly and finish off the millefeuille with a crust of bread topped with grilled Saint-Marcellin cheese.

If you don’t have a siphon, you can serve it like a soup. Absolutely delicious, using produce from our local area!

Source Magazine Exquis

DISCOVER
OUR RANGE

• cuisine
cuisine

Ici, à voiron, avec Antésite, le chocolat Bonnat et la chartreuse, vous avez tout ce qu'il faut pour réaliser des accords parfaits.

cuisine

De tous temps les épices, les herbes, les plantes ont inspiré la cuisine et les chefs. Parfums entêtants, ils restent souvent le souvenir persistant d’un plat, son fil d’Ariane.
L’Antésite ne déroge pas à cette règle culinaire. Envoutant, il sublime les mets, les produits, sans les dénaturer. Chacun de ses arômes flatte la créativité gastronomique dont font preuve les chefs.
C’est le cas de Christophe Aribert, chef étoilé du restaurant Les Terrasses d’Uriage, dont le faible se porte sur l’Antésite original à l’arôme naturel d’anis. Véritable force en cuisine, ce concentré magnifie les associations de légumes, de fruits, de viandes ou poissons. Pour ce maestro des fourneaux, chaque saveur encense les produits sélectionnés délicatement.
Nostalgique, il voue un culte au petit bâton, concentré désormais en flacon. Une affection qui remonte à l’enfance lorsqu’il mâchouillait le modeste bout de bois.

Bien plus puissante qu’une boisson désaltérante, Antésite est pour le chef Aribert une chance incroyable pour éveiller les sens, révéler les saveurs, oser des accords atypiques, surprendre sans cesse, créer sans retenu.
De la même manière qu’il choisit les meilleures viandes, poissons, légumes, fruits, Christophe Aribert est attaché à la qualité de l’Antésite, à la provenance de la réglisse, au respect de son goût, typique.
Ambassadeur du concentré de réglisse, le chef des Terrasses d’Uriage aime son mariage avec le foie gras, un poisson noble, une viande généreuse ou en réduction dans un jus.
L’Antésite s’impose désormais dans sa cuisine et ses créations comme une évidence.

Recette : « foie gras poêlé, fraises, vinaigre, mâche et Antésite-citron »

Ingrédients pour 6 personnes :
-450 gr de foie gras
-1 botte de mâche
-1 barquette de fraises gariguette
-1 cuillère à café de miel de sapin
-1/4 de litre vinaigre de Xérès
– 1 cuillère à café d’Antésite citron
-Poivre et fleur de sel
Dans une casserole, faire chauffer 1 cuillère à café de miel de sapin avec ¼ de litre de vinaigre de Xérès, et l’Antésite-citron. Préparer la mâche. L’assaisonner d’une vinaigrette classique. Tailler les fraises en lamelles et les faire sécher au four à 80°.
Poêler le foie gras, découpé en tranche, à la minute, dans une poêle très chaude, de chaque coté afin qu’il soit bien croustillant.
Dresser : déposer votre foie gras au centre de l’assiette. Poser dessus les tranches de fraises séchées et la mâche assaisonnée. Ajoutez le condiment réalisé avec le miel, le vinaigre et l’Antésite-citron. Poivrer et saler avec la fleur de sel. Savourez.

Recette : « croûte de pain, pommes de terre, saint marcellin, noix, Antésite et gelée de sureau »

Ingrédients pour 8 personnes :
-200 gr de pâte à pain ou 8 tranches de pain
-200 gr de pommes de terre Charlotte
-3 Saint-Marcellin
-1/2 litre de lait demi-écrémé
-300 gr de noix en cerneaux
-10 ml d’Antésite original à l’Anis
-1 pot de gelée de sureau
-Sel et poivre
Étaler finement la pâte à pain sur une plaque de cuisson allant au four. Cuire les pommes de terre à l’eau pendant 30 minutes environ.
Chauffer ¼ de litre de lait à ébullition. Eplucher les pommes de terres cuites chaudes. Les écraser à la fourchette. Ajouter les au lait chaud. Mixer le tout et vérifier l’assaisonnement. Retirer la peau des Saint-Marcellin et couper les en 4. Les ajouter au mélange à base de pommes de terre. Conserver les peaux de Saint-Marcellin pour une prochaine étape. Mixer le tout. Passer au chinois. Mettre en siphon avec 2 cartouches de gaz.
Par la suite, faire tremper 200 gr seulement de noix dans ¼ de litre de lait froid. Cuire le tout pendant ¼ d’heure à frémissement. Mixer et passer au chinois. Torréfier les 100 gr de noix restants 2 min à 180° au four.
Enfin dresser : réduire dans une casserole à feu doux l’Antésite jusqu’à obtenir la consistance d’un sirop. Mettre quelques gouttes seulement sur l’assiette. Mettre le lait de noix chaud. Faire griller l’une des croûtes de pain avec la peau du Saint-
Marcellin au four. Monter en millefeuille en intercalant les croûtes de pain cuites au four et l’appareil du siphon chaud directement dans l’assiette. Ajouter quelques noix torréfiées, un peu de gelée de sureau et fermer le millefeuille par la croûte de pain au Saint-Marcellin grillé.
Si vous n’avez pas de siphon, l’appareil peut-être dressé comme une soupe. Un régal avec les produits de notre terroir local !
Source Magazine Exquis

DÉCOUVREZ
NOTRE GAMME